5. Picture Perfect

COARIN


Roses are red Voilets are blue Sugar is sweetAnd so are youBut the roses are wiltedThe voilets are deceasedMy thoughts are all over the place And my heart is miseased

“Enough of your dilly-dallying. Call your father now Haalah,” she commanded determinedly.

Despite all my hoping that she’d forget about it, she made sure that she returned. She first came at six ‘o clock and I was delighted to tell her that papa was still at work but unfortunately, she pitched up again now, 2 hours later, and papa was home. I couldn’t even lie about it as his car was very evidently parked in the driveway.

Now acceding to her request, I nodded demurely. From the corner of my eye, I saw her posture relax slightly, she had been expecting me to put up a fight.

Timing myself perfectly, I spun around abruptly and yanked her niqaab…

View original post 734 more words

Leave a Reply

