14. Picture Perfect

COARIN

Oceanus, this one’s for you. I caught all your ‘subtle’ hints

Please read Astaghfirullah 3 X before continuing.

I woke up the next morning with a new vigour. I was determined to fight back. I was a proper UK citizen and I’m sure I had rights. Now just to put my plan into action..

I greeted Apa Aaisha cheerfully and waited until we finished breakfast to make my request. By then she was already eyeing me strangely, probably even more so because I’d even helped with the dishes.

Seizing the moment I asked, “Can I go home now?” The answer was quick and short, “No!” “But I want to go home,” I demanded. “You clearly are not capable of looking after yourself and your father works long hours so… No!”

“You have to take me home. I refuse to stay. I’m pretty sure it’s illegal to keep me here…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

